top of page

Clementine Creamsicle Smoothie


I can’t resist a bag of clementines.  Come November (peak clementine season), they are a staple in our fruit bowl.  These tiny little citrus fruits are portable, ideal in lunch boxes, easy for little hands to peel, sweet, juicy, and loaded with vitamin C & folate.  In other words, they are perfect.  But a lot come in the bag….so many that I often have to get creative before they go bad.  Enter this creamsicle smoothie. After experimenting with whole pureed clementines in sauces and savory dishes, I decided to try them in a smoothie.  This was something I’d never tried before and boy am I glad I did.  Mixed with coconut milk and yogurt, this smoothie tastes exactly like a creamsicle.  My girls instantly fell in love with it and haven’t stopped requesting them with breakfast and after school.  And me?  I can’t stop drinking them because every single sip is like an 80’s flashback of orange push-pops on the playground.  A definite Win-Win for all.

Clementine Creamsicle Smoothie

Serves: 2

Ingredients

  1. 5 clementines

  2. ½ cup unsweetened coconut milk (or any nut/seed milk you like)

  3. ¼ cup coconut yogurt (Greek yogurt works well too)

  4. 1 tablespoon agave or honey

  5. ½ teaspoon pure vanilla extract

  6. 2 large handfuls ice

Instructions

  1. Peel the clementines and pull each one in half. Remove any excess pith and discard.

  2. Place all ingredients in a blender and puree until smooth.

3.3.3070

bottom of page